Future Translators Took Part in Forum “The Boundaries of My Language – the Boundaries of My Universe”

1 november 2019 

October 30, the students of the “Translation and Translation Studies” Department together with V.V.Mushkova, the department senior teacher, visited the Intercultural Youth Forum “The Boundaries of My Language – the Boundaries of My Universe”, which is being held from October 28 to November 11 2019 in Penza State Agricultural University with the financial support of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh).

The forum raises the problem of linguistic and intercultural interaction. The idea of the intercultural youth forum is to create conditions for the dialogue of cultures and the formation of a common language culture among young people.

The students were able to attend a conference of young scientists and students, where representatives of different nations talked about their cultural traditions and peculiarities of their native languages.

The lecture “Mysterious European Soul: Translations of German and English Rock Poetry” by Alexey Indrikov, Cand.Sc.Philisophy, Associate Professor of the Department of Cultural Studies and Social Communication of The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA) Moscow, member of the Union of Journalists of Russia, lecturer-organizer of educational creative programs in the Volga Region (“My Satchel Book”etc.), lecturer-organizer of the first academic lecture course in Mordovia – “Republic”, expert of schools of parliamentarism and youth forums aroused special interest among the students-translators.

The students could improve their translation skills at the master class "Subtleties of English Translation of a Poetic Essay. Using the Creativity of Modern Authors " by Anastasia Alexandrovna Indrikova – Candidate of Science of Culture, Associate Professor of the Department of the English language for Professional Communication of Ogarev Mordovia State University.

After the formalities the future translators visited the party of gothic German and English music and poetry and at the festival-acquaintance during a variety performance they got acquainted with the cultures of different countries and communicated with representatives of different cultures and people in informal atmosphere.

The forum helped the students from different countries to make friends with each other, learn more about the cultural and linguistic characteristics of the people living in Russia.

“We took part in a bright and unforgettable event, - points out Milmud Ahlem, a first year student of “Translation and Translation Studies” Department, - and I hope that thanks to this forum Russian and International students will be able to make their communication even better, getting acquainted with the folk and cultural traditions of each other. “


© Penza State Technological University, 2004—2019

Будущие переводчики приняли участие в форуме «Границы моего языка — границы моей Вселенной»

31 октября 2019 

30 октября студенты кафедры «Перевод и переводоведение» ПензГТУ вместе со старшим преподавателем кафедры В.В. Мушковой посетили Межкультурный молодёжный форум «Границы моего языка — границы моей Вселенной», который проходит на базе Пензенского государственного аграрного университета с 28 октября по 11 ноября 2019 при финансовой поддержке Федерального агентства по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Форум поднимает проблему лингвистического (языкового) и межкультурного взаимодействия. Идея межкультурного молодежного форума – в создании условий для диалога культур и формировании общей языковой культуры в молодежной среде.

Студентам удалось посетить конференцию молодых ученых и студентов, где представители разных народов рассказывали о своих культурных традициях и особенностях родных языков.

Особый интерес у студентов-переводчиков вызвала лекция «Загадочная европейская душа: переводы немецкой и английской рок-поэзии» Алексея Алексеевича Индрикова – кандидата философских наук, доцента кафедры культурологии и социальной коммуникации РАНХиГС при Президенте РФ (г. Москва), члена Союза журналистов России, лектора-организатора просветительских творческих программ в Поволжье («Моя ранцевая книга» и др.), лектора-организатора первого академического лектория в Мордовии – «Республика», эксперта школ парламентаризма и молодежных форумов

Своё переводоведческое мастерство студенты могли совершенствовать на мастер-классе «Тонкости английского перевода поэтического эссе. На примере творчества современных авторов» Анастасии Александровны Индриковой – кандидата культурологии, доцента кафедры английского языка для профессиональной коммуникации Мордовского государственного университета им. Н.П. Огарева.

После официальной части будущие переводчики посетили вечер готической немецко- и англоязычной музыки и поэзии, а на фестивале-знакомстве во время эстрадного выступления познакомиться с культурами различных стран и в неформальной обстановке пообщаться с представителями разных культур и народов.

Форум помог студентам из разных стран подружиться друг с другом, узнать больше о культурных и языковых особенностях народов, проживающих на территории России.

«Мы приняли участие в ярком и незабываемом мероприятии, – отмечает Милмуд Ахлем, студентка 1 курса кафедры «Перевода и переводоведения», – и, я надеюсь, что благодаря этому форуму русские и иностранные студенты смогут ещё лучше наладить общение между собой, познакомившись с народными и культурными традициями друг друга».


Пензенский государственный технологический университет
Адрес: 440039, Пенза, проезд Байдукова/ул. Гагарина, 1а/11
Телефон: +7 8412 49–54–41, Факс: +7 8412 49–60–86
Электронная почта: rector@penzgtu.ru
При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на источник обязательна.